RSS Feed

Monday Dinner

Posted on

Let’s jump back into the blogging world with nothing better then a post of our Monday dinner! This past month I have made a decision to make most of our meals during the week strictly vegetarian. I wasn’t a big meat eater to begin with and I absolutely hate cooking it. YUCK! So, I went ahead did my research on getting recipes that were yummy and gives us the protein we need. I found a great magazine Vegetarian Times that had lots of tips and recipes. 

For Monday’s dinner I chose Black Bean tacos. The original recipe was taken from Cooking Light and was Chicken Tostadas with avocado salsa. I basically used the recipe for the avocado salsa which added lots of flavor to the black beans. 

Image

I also went with goat cheese rather then queso fresco since I couldn’t find it in the grocery store. But they came out fantastic! I would say was a big hit with everyone. This will now be on the must make again list.  

 

About sulovebug

I am a 31 year old wife and mother. Have a BA in Early Childhood Education from Arizona State University. Born and raised in Mesa, AZ but currently reside in Long Beach, CA. Where I am a stay-at-home mom for the time being.

Leave a Reply

