RSS Feed

Fall is HERE!!!

My favorite season has finally arrived! I’m sure you could tell by my previous post of my excitement for this time of the year. I was so excited I busted out a scarf this morning! With this excitement comes planning the family fall activities. Luckily, I found a great bucket list for Fall curtsey of Pinterest. I have taken some those ideas and made my own “bucket list”. 

Fall Bucket List 2011

1. Make leaf art

2. Enjoy a bonfire with s’mores

3. Make carmel apples

4. Corn maze

5. Go to a pumpkin patch

6. Go on 2 dates (may not happen but fingers crossed that it does!)

7. Make fall cookies and/or Halloween cookies

8. Take a nature walk

9. Decorate a pumpkin (carve/paint)

10. Bake pies

11. Trick or treat

12. Picnic

Several of these activities we do every Fall but added new ideas. Number 6 should be number 1, it is a MUST at this moment but not always possible. Other then that all the activities will be lots of fun for the WHOLE family. Each activity will be documented since I ALWAYS have a camera on me.

One more thing I will be doing, hopefully this weekend, is tempting ( I say tempting because I am NOT creative at all) to make my own Fall wreath. Here are a few I want to try.

Addicted to Decorating Blog

Some are obviously more difficult then the others. The felt wreaths seem the easiest so I will be starting off with that. I will post as soon as I accomplish this creative adventure. Wish me luck!  

About sulovebug

I am a 31 year old wife and mother. Have a BA in Early Childhood Education from Arizona State University. Born and raised in Mesa, AZ but currently reside in Long Beach, CA. Where I am a stay-at-home mom for the time being.

2 responses »

  1. I love fall too!! 🙂 I need to make a fall bucket list!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

