RSS Feed

Autumn, quite possibly the best time of the year!

Posted on

I am in a major Autumn excitement mood at this very moment. Autumn is quite possibly the best time of the year, in my opinion. And I’m not the only who can’t contain their excitement. Autumn pinning is in full force on Pinterest.com. Those of you haven’t been or don’t know of this site, you MUST go there! 

The site as given me wonderful ideas on DIY projects for Halloween and for autumn, of course. In my head I think, “This is easy, I can do this” but in reality it’s a whole another story. I don’t have a creative bone in my body, which is sad. Being creative would be a dream.

Here are a few of the DIY projects I hope to attempt for this upcoming season.

Autumn Wreaths– Better Homes & Gardens has an array of wreaths made from corn husks to apples.

Creepy Curtains– Thanks to Lowes I found this very cool easy to do creepy curtains for Halloween. They can be for indoor or outdoor use.

These projects are easy and inexpensive. Each one of these projects are on my “for sure” to-do list. They’re so simple I think I can handle it without messing it up too bad. 

Quick & Inexpensive decorations– Once again, thank you BH&G.

Lowes Creative Ideas– Gorgeous painted pumpkins, who couldn’t do this? Easy, right? 

Good Housekeeping– Easy and Elegant Thanksgiving centerpieces

Hope you enjoy this little autumn inspiration. Next up, yummy goodness of autumn. My must have treats for the season. 

 

About sulovebug

I am a 31 year old wife and mother. Have a BA in Early Childhood Education from Arizona State University. Born and raised in Mesa, AZ but currently reside in Long Beach, CA. Where I am a stay-at-home mom for the time being.

Leave a Reply

