RSS Feed

Time Flies

Posted on

Am I the ONLY one who thinks it is ridiculous how fast these years are flying by? I honestly can not be the only one…I mean didn’t August literally just start and it’s already the 12th! Not only did my baby girl turn 3 years old in the end of June but my oldest daughter will be starting kindergarten in less than a month. Think I am in a state of shock that I will be a mother of a child in school! I would seriously love to freeze time right now or at least slow it down a few notches.

I wasn’t expecting these past 11 years since I have graduated from high school to flash before my eyes. I am now 30 years old, yes 30!! When did I get so old? Now that I am at this new “age bracket” do I need to dress differently? Are 30 year olds supposed to change in attitude or have a different perceptive in life? Maybe I’m not supposed to change at all…don’t feel any different, don’t look any different. I did however decided to have more positive outlook to life. Could I have possibly matured more when I hit the big 3-0? I have a much more positive, non-judgemental attitude. The realization hit me that life truly is short. We have such little precious time here, why would anyone want to waste it being negative? Or putting judgements on others? We are all uniquely different and we should ALL embrace it. It would in theory make this world a better place, possibly world peace? Something for all to ponder on as you move through the fast paced motions of life.

About sulovebug

I am a 31 year old wife and mother. Have a BA in Early Childhood Education from Arizona State University. Born and raised in Mesa, AZ but currently reside in Long Beach, CA. Where I am a stay-at-home mom for the time being.

2 responses »

  1. Do you think this is a mid-life crisis? You’re right about what you said about negativity

    Reply

Leave a Reply

