RSS Feed

The yummy goodness of Autumn

Posted on

I said this post was coming….the “yum” part of autumn. This time of year brings out the baker in everyone. Who could blame them? With cool crisp weather, the beautiful vibrant reds, yellows from changing trees. Also, I don’t know about you but I have a difficult time resisting those desserts. So why not share my list of bakery goods I planned to bake. 

Crock-Pot Baked Apples-This recipe claims to taste just as good as apple pie without the added fat or calories from the crust. Boy, I can’t wait to prove this right.

French Market Pull-A-Parts-Add a some pumpkin spice to this pull-a-part to give it that autumn feel and taste.

Low-Fat Apple Spice Walnut Muffins-Thank you TheCravingChronicles.com for this Fall variation of this muffin, sounds perfect for a cool autumn evening.

Nectarine and Plum Crisp-Crisp are by far the best desert, in my opinion. I cannot resist the warm goodness of the fruit mixed with the crunch from oatmeal top and cold ice cream.

This time of the year is also when the creamy warm soups and chili are the best comfort food. Some of these recipes I have made and others I’m dying to try. One thing is for sure, they will warm you up when it is cold outside. 

Broccoli Cheese Soup-Do I even have to describe this soup?? Look at that photo….HELLO yum!

Pasta e Fogioli-I’m a huge fan of Italian food. Can’t wait to try this recipe.

Loaded Potato Soup Recipe

Loaded Potato Soup-Potato soups are my ultimate comfort food. This recipe is not only easy, fast and delish but even better when reheated the next day. Perfect rainy day meal…

Picture of White Chili Recipe

White Chili-This wonderful chili is a great healthy way to have this comfort food.

Picture of Three Bean and Beef Chili Recipe

Three Bean and Beef Chili-Ellie Krieger is my go to nutritionist when I want comfort and healthy food. This chili is that great alternative.

Now everyone break out those Kitchen-Aid mixers and crock pots, lets get cooking!

About sulovebug

I am a 31 year old wife and mother. Have a BA in Early Childhood Education from Arizona State University. Born and raised in Mesa, AZ but currently reside in Long Beach, CA. Where I am a stay-at-home mom for the time being.

One response »

  1. Yummy post!! I can’t wait for fall, I love this time of the year! Soups are always on my menu. They are soo yummy, good for you (with all the veggies) and inexpensive to make I will have to try some of yours!

    I have never tired crock pot apples! That sounds sooo good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

